La Salle County Courthouse
Cotulla, Texas
 Completed - 1931
Architect - Henry T. Phelps
Photos: Robert Deering 6/27/2015


COUNTY NAMED FOR: René Robert Cavelier, Sieur de La Salle.

COUNTY SEATS: Three - Stuart's Rancho, La Salle, and Cotulla

COUNTY SEAT NAMED FOR: Joseph Cotulla, a Polish immigrant.

COURTHOUSES: Four - 1884, 1897, 1904, and 1931

STANDING: One - 1931 Moderne courthouse built of brick with ceramic and terra-cotta Art Deco ornamentation. 

RENNOVATION: Complete - Rededication January 26, 2013

ADDRESS:  101 Courthouse Square, Cotulla, Texas


1931 Courthouse
Photo: Texas DoT 1939



Cotulla, Texas

First Baptist Church of Cotulla
Photo: Robert Deering 9/3/2005
Cotulla City Park 
Photos: Robert Deering 6/27/2015