Delta County Courthouse
Cooper, Texas
 Completed - 1940
Architect -  Hoke Smith
Photos: Robert Deering 4/24/2006


COUNTY NAMED FOR: For the triangular shape of the county.

COUNTY SEATS: One - Cooper.

COUNTY SEAT NAMED FOR: Sen. Leroy Cooper, chairman of the House Committee on Counties and Boundaries, who helped create the county.

COURTHOUSES: Three - 1881, 1900, and 1940.

STANDING: One -1940 Modern brick building.


1940 Courthouse
Photo: Texas DoT 1940
1940 Courthouse
Photo: Robert Deering 1974


Cooper, Texas
Photo: Robert Deering 4/24/2006

First Baptist Church of Cooper