Roger Mills County Courthouse
Cheyenne, Oklahoma
 Completed - 1985
Architect -
Photos: Robert Deering 4/2/2005
1899 Courthouse
1917 Courthouse

COUNTY ORGANIZED:  1892 from Cheyenne-Arapaho Lands. Additional land was added in 1907 from the southern portion of Day County, Oklahoma Territory.

Roger Q. Mills, a U. S. Senator from Texas.

COUNTY SEAT NAMED FOR:  The Cheyenne Indians. The word means "people of alien speech."

COURTHOUSES: Three - 1899, 1917, and 1985. 

 One - 1985 Modern structure.

ADDRESS:  500 E Broadway, Cheyenne, Oklahoma