Parmer County Courthouse
Farwell, Texas
 Completed - 1916
Architect - Risser & Townes
Photo: Robert Deering 4/3/2005


COUNTY NAMED FOR: Martin Parmer, an early settler and Texas Revolution veteran.

COUNTY SEATS: Two - Parmerton and Farwell

COUNTY SEAT NAMED FOR: Brothers Charles B. and John V. Farwell, who headed the Capitol Syndicate.

COURTHOUSES: Two - Parmerton 1907; Farwell 1916

STANDING: One 1916 Texas Renaissance courthouse built of brick.


1916 Courthouse
Photo: ca1925


Farwell, Texas
Photo: Robert Deering 4/3/2005

First Baptist Church of Farwell